Ralston College
Explore the questions at the heart of human life. We'd love to have you join us.

Marwa Al-Sabouni: Architecture as a Matter of Life or Death

  • Dates
  • June 24th at 12 noon ET | 9am PT | 5pm BST
  • Location
  • Zoom Webinar

 "the work of a profound thinker"

—Sir Roger Scruton on The Battle for Home

 A voice of penetrating clarity and prophetic power, Al-Sabouni's memoir, The Battle for Home, showed how the seeds of the devastating civil war were sown by the choices of architects and city planners. Her new book, Building For Hope, answers that tragedy by articulating a vision for how we can regenerate a shared sense of humanity and a coherent sense of home. Though born of particular and painful experience, Al-Sabouni's insights are universal and offer consolation and hope amidst the civic alienation and aesthetic degradation facing so many of us today.

A conversation with Dr Stephen Blackwood followed by audience questions.

We encourage you to read Marwa Al-Sabouni's books:

 A podcast version of the event can be found here.

 

People

Humanities
MA

Spend a full year in dialogue with life's most searching questions in an open-minded community in beautiful Savannah.

Learn more
saint jerome in his study 1949 1 11 (1)

SUPPORT
A
NEW
BEGINNING

Education and conversation free from censorship, cynicism, and corruption matter. Ralston College is a place for them to happen, for human flourishing and building anew.

Donate now
Explore the questions at the heart of human life. We'd love to have you join us.
Ask big questions
Full Name

Error: Please enter your title

Error: Please enter your first name

Error: Please enter your last name

Error: Please enter your email

Thank you for signing up